Cakeboule has changed (Pink Lemonade Cake Anyone?)


What happened to Cakeboule?

Pink Lemonade Cake

Did she fall inside this cake?

Sadly I didn’t, but through writing this blog I discovered what I loved most (apart from the copious amounts of cake) and that is writing stories. My favourite story from this blog was ‘Tales and Gales from a VW Campervan’, the dreaded ‘wee wee’ walk will always haunt me. The post also showed a spooky image of me which fired my imagination and led me to write a fantasy novel.  I really enjoyed sharing my stories with you, and I am excited to say, this isn’t the end of Cakeboule (as such) it’s the beginning an exciting new journey as author ‘Jacqueline Jay’. I will confess I am luring you to come across and join me in my new world by offering you a Pink Lemonade Cake receipe as my parting gift . Read on to find out more…

I’ve had no cake for months (it was torture) because all of my time went into writing my first novel: ‘Instar’.

Image

Instar is a fantasy novel for young adults (or not so young – I love YA) and is book 1 of a series about stealing memories.

Blurb

Seventeen-year-old, Maia James’ world was blown apart when her Dad vanished.  That was four years ago, but her Mum still says she can’t remember what happened that night. Maia is convinced she’s lying, and all she wants to know –  is the truth.  Maia’s obsessed with memories because she’s plagued by cold shivers, which make her bones judder, and each time it happens, her memories seem to disappear, like someone is stealing them.  She was right; someone or something is…

You can see the book trailer (a work in progress) here or on my facebook page.

Pink Lemonade Cake!

You can still enjoy my random little tales over at www.jacquelinejay.com/blog and there will be the occasional receipe – one of my charachters ‘Mrs Aston’ makes an awesome chocolate cake and she’s baking obsessed ,so it seems fitting that I discover what sort of cake she would have made in real life.

Here it comes

My parting gift to my dear readers (here comes the catch!) is the recipe for ‘Pink Lemonade Cake’ which was the last cake I baked, and it’s worth a few clicks I promise as there is no other cake out there like it – this is my own creation. When I get over 150 likes on my facebook page then I will post the recipe on my new blog just for you as my farewell and welcome – don’t miss it – sign up for email updates now – you can easily cancel at anytime.  So here is the deal:

1. If you don’t want to miss my Pink Lemondae Cake reciepe – then add your email to my new blog www.jacquelinejay.com/blog where you will shortly find a collection of stories.

2. Feel free to join me once more by either or all of these social media places; twitter, facebook, pinterest ( where all of my receipes still live) or instagram

Look forward to seeing you soon x

SIgning off as Cakeboule and saying Hello Jacqueline Jay

1 thought on “Cakeboule has changed (Pink Lemonade Cake Anyone?)

Leave a comment